Home Bollywood National Film Awards 2019: Ayushmann Khurrana & Vicky Kaushal bag ‘Best Actors’...

National Film Awards 2019: Ayushmann Khurrana & Vicky Kaushal bag ‘Best Actors’ award

National Film Awards - TheTwistedBeast

National Film Awards 2019: Ayushmann Khurrana & Vicky Kaushal bag ‘Best Actors’ award

The most prominent 66th National Film Awards were announced today in New Delhi by jury heads Rahul Rawail, AS Kanal and Utpal Bhorpujari. While the recipients of the National Film Awards are announced in April and the presentation takes place in May this time it was delayed for nearly three months due to Lok Sabha elections 2019. The national film awards are given in 31 categories. An Award for film friendly state has been instituted this year. Uttarakhand won this year.

This year the awards has seen two winners in Best Award category. While Ayushmann Khurrana received the prestigious award for AndhaDhun, Vicky Kaushal was awarded for his work in Uri: The Surgical Strike.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Ayushmann Khurrana (@ayushmannk) on


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Vicky Kaushal (@vickykaushal09) on

Here are the winners in the feature films category:

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana in Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal in Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbhak

Best Child artiste: P V Rohith (Kannada), Sameep Singh (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale (Marathi)

Special Mention Award: Mahaan Hutatma

Best Film on Social Issue: Padman

Best Film providing wholesome entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Special Jury Award: Joju George (Joseph), Savitri Sasidharan (Sudani from Nigeria)

Best Regional Films

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Telugu Film: Mahanathi

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Rajasthani film: Turtle directed by Dinesh Yadav.

Best Malayalam Film: Sudani from Nigeria

Best Sherdukpan Film: Mishing

Pangchenpa Film: In The Land of Poison Women

Best Punjabi Film:  Harjeeta

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul can sing

Best Konkani Film: Amori

Best Kannada Film: Nathicharami

Best Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo Raja


Best Music: Jyoti

Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for ‘Binte Dil’ (Padmaavat)

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindu Malini for ‘Mayavi Manave’  (Nithicharami)

Best Background Music: Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Sound Design: Uri: The Surgical strike

Best Choreography: Jyothi D Tommaar for ‘Ghoomar’ from Padmaavat


Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

Best Dialogues: Tariqh

Most Film-Friendly state: Uttarakhand

The winners in the non-feature films category are:

Best Film: Chalo Jeete Hain

Best Short Film: Kasab

Best Sports Film: Swimming Through The Darkness

Best Educational Film: Sarlabh Virala

Best Film on Social Issues: Taala Te Kunji

Best Debut Non-Feature Film: Feluda: 50 Years of Ray’s Detective

Best Arts and Culture Film: Bunkar: The Last of The Varanasi Weavers

Best Science & Technology Film: G.D Naidu: The Edison of India

Best Environmental Film: The World’s Most Famous Tiger

Best Promotional Film: Rediscovering Jalam

Best Film on Science and Technology: GD Naidu: The Edison of India

Best Investigative Film: Amoli

Best Non-Feature Film: Son Rise and The Secret Life of Frogs